About me

I love literature, and I love teaching literature.

I am skilled at interacting with different audiences.

I enjoy sharing my enthusiasm for books and writing.

I am a firm believer in life-long learning, and my support for mature students and my community work testify to this.

 

  • I am a qualified teacher in child and adult education.
  • I have organised festivals and run short courses on literature and Irish culture.
  • I deliver workshops and talks on literature for arts and cultural groups.
  • I run storytelling sessions for children and/or adults, on Irish traditional tales.
  • I have published articles on literature and on Irish society.
  • I regularly present papers at Irish Studies and literature conferences.

    with Judy @ Rathoe

Click the buttons at the top of the page to find out more.
Contact me on d.obyrne@lboro.ac.uk.
Read about some of my Irish Studies activities here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

